Some features of this website DO NOT support IE. Please use Chrome or Edge, or other browsers.

Face to Face

SPECIFICATIONS

  • Material: PolyStone
  • Dimensions: Sculpture H28 * W11 * D15 cm(H11.0" x W4.3" x D5.9") / Wood Box H39 * W21.8 * D25.5 cm(H15.4" x W8.6" x D10.0")
  • Sculpture Weight: : 1.7kg ( 3.7lbs)
  • Shipping Weight: 4.2kg (9.3lbs) with collector's box and shipping carton(44 * 27 * 32 cm)
  • Edition Size: 200 + 20APs
  • COAs:Signed by the artist and VINS Gallery

     

Face to Face

For almost two decades, I’ve employed my characters as metaphors of myself. Whether it’s deep introspective epiphany, or playful pop culture analysis, these characters deftly explore different aspects of my life.

“Face to Face” is about acceptance and empathy. The use of black and white makes it easy to illustrate the opposing values of the white bear and the black bear head it’s holding. That their heads also mirror each other in shape and expression puts into question their existence as opposites, subliminally suggesting they come from the same place. Rather than reject each other, the sculpture communicates a sense of recognition and compassion.

The world we live in feels like it’s becoming increasingly more divided. Political and philosophical conflict tears apart friends and families. My hope is that we can all eventually all meet face to face and realize that despite our differences, there’s room for understanding and goodwill.

- Luke Chueh

         

 

Notes:
1. All sales are final.  Sculptures will be carefully packed and shipped safely.  We will not take any responsibility for damage caused during shipping or transit, especially shipping carton.

2. Limit one sculpture per account and household. We will cancel orders by bots passing through our website filter.

3. You must register and login to order.  Please do so beforehand.

4. Release Date & Time

  •  Los Angeles: Fri 1/14, 7am
  •  New York:  Fri 1/14, 10am
  •  London:  Fri 1/14, 3pm
  •  Paris:  Fri 1/14, 4pm
  •  Taipei:  Fri 1/14, 11pm
  •  Tokyo:  Sat 1/15, 12am
     

Orders will be charged by ECpay in Taiwanese dollars (NTD)

Price: $770 USD ( $21,575 NTD) + shipping, Ships from Taiwan

Estimated shipping to US via FedEx is $130-265USD ( $3,645-$7,390NTD) and to Europe is €180-460 ( $5,985-15,293NTD)
 

Accept only VISA / Mastercard / JCB / UnionPay Card

Price: $770 USD + shipping

Price USD$770
COMING SOON
00h:00m:00s
Qty
- +